Distress

July 27, 2017: Hidden

“I’ve lost my mind,” I thought to myself as I stood in the middle of the sidewalk like a frozen ice sculpture on a warm day, slowly dripping away. “Where did it go?!” I screamed like a madman who has indeed lost his mind. I threw my arms up towards the sky but kept my gaze straight head, as if I were creating a goal post in the air. “I must find it!” It was quite a distressing scenario for a young man, who, by any sane persons account, was one who is generally far more in control of his senses, impulses and reflexes than most others. But I am the only one in the world who knows what lays behind what the world sees with their own eyes. All I knew at that moment was that I couldn’t find my lost mind, though it lay right before my eyes, hidden in plain view, just a few steps ahead on the barren sidewalk.

 

Leave a Reply

