Heads and Tales

July 19, 2017: Disastrous

I took the risk, certain that the outcome would change my life. Heads would bring fame and fortune, tales would bring sorrow and suffering. The maestro tossed the coin. It was in the air for an eternal 5 seconds before it landed — heads. Little did I know, my life took a disastrous turn. Fame and fortune brought with it all the sorrow and suffering I was fearful of. That turn led me into a dark tunnel, yet there was light on the other side. In the end, I looked back on my tortuous journey, grateful for every turn.

 

2 thoughts on “Heads and Tales

  1. I am glad I decided to skim the daily prompt entries for today otherwise I wouldn’t have come across your fantastic blog. I love your stories and your theme has to be one of the best I’ve seen on wordpress.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for your kind words. I’m glad you dropped by too, now I also know of your great blog with very cool stories. Looking forward to reading more as you keep on creating

      Like

Leave a Reply

