Countless Counting

May 26, 2016: Countless

Countless hours did I wait. I attended countless sessions, read countless manuals, visited countless advisers. I spoke countless sounds, thought countless thoughts, read and wrote countless words. I traveled to countless countries, bantered with countless comrades, ran with countless crews. I fought over countless principles, surrendered countless arguments, and learned countless views. I laughed countless laughs, cried countless cries, smiled countless smiles. I pondered countless truths and loved countless virtues. Suddenly, I realized I did not wait one moment. I began to count my countless blessings.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Countless Counting

  1. Pingback: Spoken Word Poetry – “The Infinite Self” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

